The consumption of the world’s resources (oil, and water, etc. ) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes and solutions?

It is argued that our contemporary society is facing the accelerating rate of natural resources consumption. This essay will look at the fundamental causes of this and suggest some possible solutions to this problem. There are a number of reasons why human are overexploiting natural resources. Firstly, as the world has been highly competitive, all countries, especially developed countries, have sacrificed available energy to stimulate economic prosperity. China, for instance, has excessively consumed natural resources such as wood, oil and water in order to become the world's most thriving economy, regardless of the catastrophic effects that they exert on the ecosystem. Secondly, more population means more basic human needs, spurring the exploitation of natural resources. For example, in the US, the demand for commute by private vehicles in the past 20 years has increased by 50%, leading to an overexploitation of fossil fuels. There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. One possible measure is that international officials should organize high-level conferences to adopt economic growth policies that are less dependent on natural resources. By doing this, It is possible for the government to switch to renewable energy sources such as solar and wind energy. Another feasible approach is the authorities should enact laws to diminish the over-reliance on equipment with high energy consumption. To illustrate, commuting by motorcycles will be prohibited in Danang city center in 2030 because the government wants citizens to use fuel-efficient means of transport such as trains and buses. In conclusion, there are various factors leading to an increase in the consumption of natural energy and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.