The computers are widely used in education and some people think that teachers do not play an important role in the classroom. ? ?

New technologies have performed a true revolution in people’s lives in the past decades, and it is not different when it comes to education. While some people believe that, with growing use of computers in the learning process, teachers lost their importance in the classroom, I would argue that, not only nowadays, but also in the future, teachers will always play an essential role in children's education. Professors are considered the right guides to our pupils. While they teach educational content to children, they help with their personal development also. For instance, children do not learn only specific subjects when they are at school, learning how to interact with other people as well and teachers play an important role in this interaction. If these educators would not exist, our children did not have the thought to discern the right from the wrong. As a result, children would grow up without limits and ethics. Furthermore, some people do not succeed with the self-learning process. They need a person to show, at least, the basic topics and, from this point, they can proceed properly. To illustrate, there is a growing number of people who start an online course and never finish it, because they miss the engagement that teachers provide to students. To solve this problem, not only every school should have teachers following a number of students, but also online courses should have tutors available in case the student needed their help. Evidently, students would be more satisfied and the number of withdraws would fall substantially. In conclusion, despite the space that computers have occupied in our children’s education, teachers will have the special place to guide pupils, helping, consequently, in their development as ethical human beings.