The chief benefit of the study of history is to break down the illusion that people in one period of time are significantly different from people who lived at any other time in history. - GRE Issue 113

Every culture around the globe has its own history. And it is true that some practices in history relevant for all time, while others are not. This essay completely agrees with the fact that the practices in the past may not find relevant in the modern times because of the reasons mentioned in the folo=lowing paragraphs. First of all, nowadays people are educated comparing to the past. Subsequently, they find some practices in the are absurd. In the past most of the Indian women were confined in the four walls of their house, they did not pursue a career. However now the things changed most of the new generation women in the India is earn an income for their families is an example. Nowadays women around the globe rubbing shoulders with men in every walks of life is a clear and significant change in terms of women' s role in society. Thus, viewpoint towards women' s role in the society changed tremendously as the time passed is a clear indication of people' s attitude change towards the false practise in the past. Another point to highlight is, 50 years before people seldom travel abroad countries in order to study or for a job. They found hard to leave their parents and relatives and stay abroad. But in modern days people travel extensively for work, study, and tourism. People graduated from local colleges and refused any job offer from abroad and lead a family life with their relatives is a clear example. To conclude, I strongly practices will change as the time passes some practices that we follow now may feel pointless for the future generation.