The car is a disastrous 20th Century invention that has made the world’s cities more dangerous and polluted, as well as being responsible for the deaths of millions of people in accidents.

Some people believe that the car is a disastrous invention of the 20th Century. The car has affected cities by the danger of traffics and pollution of gas emission, furthermore, it causes numerous accidents and deaths. In my opinion, I disagree that the car is a disastrous invention, however, I also think that the car has some negative aspects. There is no doubt that the car has given us faster transportation. For one thing, it has become more useful and safer in emergency cases. One clear example is, the vehicles such as ambulance, police car and fire truck are working to help people’s lives. When an incident happens, they run to the accident scene and have saved millions of people’s lives. Secondly, the faster transportation possibilities to ship food and supplies everywhere including rural areas. If the car had not been invented, our normal lives would be more difficult. On the other hand, the car has several negative aspects. Another point to consider is the issue of traffic jams. Recently, too many people drive car, consequently, the roads in the big cities are packed with cars. From this phenomenon, it will provoke car accidents and air pollution from gas emission. Regarding that issue, the government advocates the citizens to use public transportation to reduce the traffic flow. This will help to reduce the problem caused by the car. In conclusion, although there are several disadvantages of the car, I believe that the car invention has given our lives safer and more convenient way of life. Accordingly, it is generally advisable for people to select other transportation to decrease the problems caused by the car.