The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Over the last two centuries, there has been many changes in the society in almost every aspect. It is undeniable fact that revolution of mankind made gigantic enhancement in the medical field and it is argued that this has been the most valuable change. In last two hundred years, the world has witnessed great advances in the industrial revolution. Automation, Artificial Intelligence, machineries and various technological improvements changed the life of people completely in every aspect, such as how they travel, work, play and live. In addition, this enhancement not only improved the living standard, but their life has become more fun, easier and more enjoyable. The technological advances like telephone and internet made the world global village. Moreover, Medical science has also been revolutionised. The major factors of medical field like surgery, vaccination, infection and bleeding used to face a huge challenge, but now those have overcome and millions of lives have been saved. Even though medical field is looking for some serious disease solution, hundreds of other diseases are cured with revolution in this field. For example death due to chicken pox, tuberculosis, diarrhea and polio are now history. Besides this, there are a wide variety of medicines are available in the market, they have become so advanced based on research on human body that can cure or heal almost every part of the human body. To sum up, although there have been many different advances in society, the fact that the medical revolution has saved so many people’s lives, makes it the most significant.