Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

People watch movies for self-entertainment and relaxation. In today's world, every individual owns a gadget with them, which is capable of playing videos. There are people who do not go to the theatre because of it, in contrast, some find the pleasure of watching it on a big screen. In my opinion, watching films and movies at home using my tablet or the laptop is more fun than going to a cinema. To begin with, flexibility, cost efficiency, which encourages to view movies on gadgets. For instance, while traveling a viewer tends to spend their time watching films on it. Moreover, they get flexibility of play/pause of video as and when required. Additionally, the cost of watching it on devices is affordable, furthermore, they can share with their family and friends. They can even watch together at the same time. Due to the ease of transferring files with other gadgets, this gives rise to piracy. Secondly, the overall expenses, inflexibility, and time-consuming are the issues which a person has to go through while watching movie in a cinema hall. For instance, they have to leave early from their place to reach the theatre to complete the procedure for entering the room. Therefore, they spend most of their hours in traveling before watching a motion picture. Furthermore, there are other expenses incurred when they go there, such as buying popcorns, coffee, and other food items. In conclusion, the flexibility, cost efficiency, which is provided by watching films on a phone or gadgets are better than watching a movie in theatre. The problem like piracy can be handled by blocking the website from where the videos are downloaded. So, as per my opinion, there is no need to visit the cinema hall to enjoy a movie