Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life.

Diet plays a crucial role in maintaining our well-beings, therefore, it is necessary to take those foods which contain all the nutrients in a balanced amount. I agree with this view upto a certain extent and will discuss about it in further paragraphs of the essay. It is undeniable to say that wholesome meal is a requirement of our bodies to stay fit because it is composed of distinct constituents such as carbohydrates, proteins, lipids, vitamins and minerals in required quantities. All these ingredients perform different functions in our bodies, for example carbohydrates provide us energy to perform regular activities and proteins are the structural components. In this way, each ingredient is critical for acquiring sound health and if any one of them is deficient in our diets, our health gets deteriorated. Doctors say that every individual require vitamins in minute quantities but their deficiency can lead to severe health defects. Another important point to consider is that balanced diets boost immunity which would eventually help in developing resistance against various diseases. Moreover, there are certain foods which helps in fighting against infectious diseases like citrus fruits, so, we should include them in our diet to get long term benefits. However, regular workouts like yoga, gymming, walking should also be inculcated in our routines for a perfect health regimes. To conclude, I would say that wholesome eateries are key to get strong and attractive physiques as they are rich in nutrition. In addition to these diets, one should do some sort of physical exercises to get the complete advantage.