The best way to solve traffic congestion is to provide free publictransport 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

That the solutions should be implemented to decrease traffic jam has controversial. It is believed that the most effective measure to tackle this problem is to supply free public vehicle all the time. I partly agree with view because this method has pros and cons. To begin with, it is undeniable that offering free public transport bring some advantages. First and foremost, this solution will decrease the number of vehicles on the road. Due to the fact that public transport such as buses or trains have more seats than private vehicles, the total of motorbikes or private cars which are the primary reason of traffic jam will decline significantly. Moreover, that government offer public means residents can save the huge amount of money for other hobbies. For example, they can spend more money on purchasing some interesting books or solving the personal problems instead of spending them for fuels, fare or maintenance of private vehicle. Nevertheless, providing free public transport in 24 hours every day has some negative impacts on the national economy. The government will face with the financial problems because of limited budget. For instance, when the government spend much money on public transport, it is clearly seen that the shortage of fund for other fields like education, health or technical will occur. It is important to balance the budget for development of country. Besides, traffic congestion is caused not only by the vast number of private vehicles but also the road systems. In addition, in emergency circumstances, people still chose the private vehicles because of being convenient. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of this measure, I assume that providing free public transport all the days and all the hours is not the best solution to reduce traffic congestion. In the long term, investments on facilities and road systems should be carried out along to offering public transport.