The best way for governments to solve the problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transport in 24 hours per day, and seven days a week.

Recently, traffic jams have been increasingly popularity in major cities which cause negatively impact for a commuter. In order to tackle this issue, some people argue that government should provide free transit all the day. Although supply free public transport would deal with traffic jams, I am of the opinion that this issue action would do more harm than good. On the one hand, providing free transportation all day long is not necessary and leaves a burden on national budgets. According to the majority report, traffic jams mainly occur in rush hour, so it is pointless to provide public transport all the time. Moreover, in the long term, this measure may be unachievable due to its tremendous cost, and it not only costs government but also unable to address the root of the issue. It will be far more economical if this amount of money is invested in enhancing road facilities. On the other hand, there are many other solutions that have proven more effective in mitigating. Notable among them is the construction and improvement of transport systems such as roads or railway systems. This action will help commuters who live far from workplace save their time to drive. In addition, governments should implement policies that encourage companies to move to rural areas instead of concentrating on urban areas. This can reduce traffic flow and promise equal development between different regions in a country. In conclusion, while provided public transport all day long may seem like a good idea, I believe that the negative effects of this action would be far greater than any of its possible advantages