The best way to solve the world's environmental problems to increase the costs of fuels. Do agree or disagree?

The most effective method of solving the world's environmental problems is said to be increasing the cost of fossil fuels. Although it can be helpful to mitigate the issue, but there are other things to be taken into account to overcome this predicament. Firstly, due to the enormous carbon emissions from the fossil fuels the environment is facing acute situations day by day as the number of vehicles being used by the people is rising drastically. Moreover, most of the private cars are owned by the most affluent people of the society for whom increasing the price of petrol, gas will not be a matter of concern. Therefore, rather than focusing on rising the price of fuels merely, concentration must be given to inventing eco-friendly transports which will consume less fuel. For example, if people start using environmentally friendly vehicles it is less likely to pollute the atmosphere as it is doing now. Secondly, the consumption of fuels is not the only reason behind the environmental problems. Rapid industrialization without having proper city planning is also accelerating the issue at its worst. Furthermore, reckless dumping of waste of here and there due to lack of proper waste management is making the soil and air polluted simultaneously. In order to eradicate the problem, proper planning of industrialization and their waste management should be established. Additionally, serious measures need to be taken to stop deforestation. Reduced number of trees are the root cause of climate change. For instance, Amazon was set on fire recently, which considered as the lungs of the earth. In conclusion, even though the rising number of using fuels is detrimental to the environment, but only resolving this issue will not bring us the required outcome. Focusing on inventing bio-friendly vehicles or fuels, innovating structured industrial planning along with massive afforestation will assist us to get rid of the environmental problems.