The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel.

That solutions should be implemented too protect environment has controversial. Several people believe that the most effective measure to tackle worldwide environmental degradation is to raise the cost of fossil fuels. I totally oppose to this view. To begin with, the consumption of fossil fuels does not depend completely on the price ones and fuel is not only reason for environmental problems. First and foremost, environmental issues does not stem from only fossil fuels but also other causes. For instance, the development of production process from industrial zones discharge a huge mount of greenhouse emission gases onto atmosphere. This makes global warming happens more rapidly and environment is threatened dramatically. Besides, environmental pollution is caused by residents' habits. For example, a bunch of people litter the streets instead of sorting and throwing garbage on the trash bin. In addition, discharging toxic waste onto the rivers and illegal logging and deforestation are also bad activities which make environment more polluted. In terms of solutions, there are some measures along with raising the cost of fuel to protect environment from pollution. One example for this method is that authority can fine heavily such as a mount of money to companies which discharge emission onto the land, water and air. Moreover, habitants' awareness about environmental problems need to be raised. In detailed, civilians can reduce the environment pollution by practical activities. Due to the fact that global warming derived from electricity, people can contributing on declining greenhouse emission gases by turning off the light bulbs in unnecessary cases or spending more eco-friendly devices. In conclusion, increasing the price of fossil fuels is only small part in campaign to protect environment. Both government and individuals should make efforts and implement other solutions at collective level to reduce global environmental pollution.