The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel.

The environment is facing many hazards continuously and the imprudent human action is the first and foremost reason for this. Humans are getting resources from the environment and our life on earth primarily depends on nature. If this continues, there will be an imbalance in the future world. To protect the environment, some people suggest increasing the fuel price as they think that fuel price would reduce the private car ownership and would give a check in the uncontrolled industrialisation. As per the statement, fuel is a part of the hazardous human activities which is harming the environment. By increasing the price of the fuel, the authority might reduce the cars running on the street but that will also be a burden to the fuel users. But they will find an alternative way to overcome the price rise. Moreover, the increasing price of the fuel would also increase the price of necessary products. Poor, thus, would find it even harder to maintain their daily expenses. Therefore, this method will not be a solution to stop continuously increasing environmental hazards. Chemical wastages and solid wastages are also hazardous to the environment. These harms will not stop by increasing fuel prices. Improper removal of electronic wastes is also a danger to the environment. Usage of Chloro Floro Carbon (CFC) in electrical equipment such as the refrigerator, is unavoidable and the use of such household electronics is increasing day by day. This will not be controlled by increasing the price of the fuel. This system might be useful to a certain extent in some developing countries. Due to economic reasons, many people in such countries would not use their private cars. But this might not be useful for developed countries since they could overcome from this situation easily. Also, in fuel rich countries, such as Middle East countries, this will be useless and their profit margin from fuel sales would increase. Therefore, increasing the fuel price is one method of controlling hazards occur through fuel gasification. But, we need to include many integrated systems to stop environmental damages, especially for the benefit of our future generations.