Far too little has been done to prevent animals and plants from dying out, although people have been aware of this problem for a long time. Why do people do so little about it?

Nowadays, plenty of flora and fauna are demised because of humans’ activities. Nations might be informed why these creatures’ safety are endangered for many decades, but the lack of enough information and a shortage of budget may be the leading reasons why this issue has not been addressed. I personally believe that governments should take responsibility more to solve it. To begin with, one important reason is that people are not appropriately notified via media. Clearly, the best source of information is news or some documentary programmes shown on television or the Internet; however, unfortunately, their coverage is not sufficient. In particular, billions of fishes died in Persian Gulf Sea during Iran-Iraq war from 1982 to 1989 due to oil spillage, while no organisation became responsible in giving enough data to people. Had citizens of Iran known more about it, more practical implementations would have applied by the related organisations or individuals. Therefore, to solve similar accidents, it is essential that the local media work more closely with the related sectors to inform viewers and find more phenomenal solutions to prohibit such devastating environmental disasters. Another factor is scarce of the needed funds for having better proactive strategies. Obviously, to raise the safety of wildlife, administrations must spend a remarkable amount of money to protect vegetations or animals. For example, the US government was better to escalate the funds needed for the protection of extinct mammals which were hunted by poachers during last three decades. As a result, international organisations should value more livestock and plants and push state authorities to spend more money on the protection of these creatures. In conclusion, although nations know about the extinction of live creatures, more actions are needed. From my perspective, each medium must expose more the consequences of this problem to the public than before, and international organisations must be more active to elevate the needed funds for expansion of this protection.