The best way to solve environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. with this statement?

The frequent use of fuel in automobiles, factories and aircrafts have caused so much damage in our environment today. It is a debated issue whether the increase in the price of petrol and diesel will curb this environmental pollution we are faced with. This may help to some extent but I disagree that increasing fuel price is not the best option to reduce environmental pollution. In recent times most cities are face with heavy traffic congestion, reason because cars are purchased by everyone as it used as a show of affluence. Raising the price of fuel will affect the lower class of people in the society as they may feel hurt. The best way to curb the issue of traffic on the road is to introduce a tax system on every car owner. This in turn will reduce the number of car owners and prospective car owners. Also, encouraging individuals to use public transport by maintaining a good transport system as this reduces traffic on the road. For instance, if the railways and undergrounds are in good shape, even the rich will want to use it thus reducing the amount of carbon dioxide emitted daily. Furthermore, nowadays automobile companies are beginning to invent cars that do not use fuel or diesel as thier source of energy rather makes use of solar powered and electricity powered cars. This inventory is major step to save the environment and reduce depletion in the atmosphere. Secondly, cars and planes with engines that consume less amount of fuel can equally help to curb environmental pollution. Finally, industries should handle the disposal of waste properly to reduce pollution with unhealthy gases in the environment. In conclusion, I pen down saying the cost of fuel is not the only measure to reduce pollution, as such action will affect the consumer and the economy as a whole. Other measure mentioned above like the use of solar and cell powered cars, use of public transportation can help solve this problem.