Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

In recent times, a lot of debate is going on regarding children's education. While some argue that teaching at home is the best for their development, other think that it is essential to go to school. Although both sides has its owns advantages, I am on the latter side of the argument. On the one hand, some people believe that it is ideal for a child to learn at home environment and they claim multiple benefits for this. Firstly, this will create a special bond with their parents and they will become closer to them. Secondly, different kids have different speed and style of learning and and hence will be better if they can learn at their own pace rather than being forced to study with others. Another benefit is that since children will be studying at home, they will be away from all sort of social evils like drugs and unwanted friendships that are present in today's society. For instance, a recent research conducted by Singapore government revealed that a lot of school children are using drugs and parents are unaware of this. Nevertheless, one should not forget the values, culture and tradition that kids can learn from elders at home. On the other hand, another group of people are of the opinion that schools are mandatory for the children and I completely agree with them. This provide a way to allow them to socialise and mingle with others, thereby creating meaningful friendships. Besides, schools have teachers who are experts in their respective subjects and this helps to increase their knowledge and understanding. Moreover, extra curicullar activities like sports, games and music are also necessary for a child's development and facilities like sports complexes, libraries and laboritories are possible only at educational institutions. For example, majority of the schools all over the world are supposed to have a play ground or a basket ball court. To conclude, it is true that spending time with parents and elders are good for the children and they can learn valuable things at home. However, in my opinion, eventhough studying at homely environment has its own benefits, the advantages of schooling will always outweigh.