The best way to increase students’ interest in a subject is to teach them the significance of this subject outside of school.

There is an issue about why many people take unhealthy way of life. In this essay, I will discuss reasons for it and suggest possible solutions. Let us start with the reasons why some people assume an unhealthy way of life. The first motive is that people are usually subjected to stress in many places. They develop unhealthy habits, such as smoking and drinking, because they often feel stressed by modern hectic lifestyle. Another motive is that they cannot buy healthy food. Many people eat a great deal of unhealthy meals, including fast food and junk food, since they basically cannot afford organic food, which contain vital nutritious and do not lead to obesity. Furthermore, people often have many unwanted friends. Many young people, for instance, develop a heavy addiction to drugs by making friends with criminals, so they put their health at risk in early ages. However, some social workers suggest the following actions to tackle these reasons. Firstly, people should do exercise. Stressed people should do the workout to relax from a stressful day at work instead, if they want to have a more sensible life. Secondly, they should buy crops from gardeners. People, who cannot afford costly groceries, should address to people owning farms, so that they can purchase the same crops, but at much lower prices than in the overpriced market. Moreover, youngsters should stop seeing unwelcome acquaintances. To protect their children from the usage of drugs, their parents should explain them what are the consequences of this detrimental addiction as well as convince them to leave these unwanted fellows. In conclusion, even though there is a set of reasons for developing unhealthy style of life, I think that it is possible to deal with them by assuming the above mentioned measures.