The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise.

Doing daily exercise is the best method to maintain and bring improvement in health status of the body. In my opinion, I agree with this as it will not only improve the physical and mental status of an individual, but will also enhance the productivity of a person. Firstly, regular physical training increases strength and mental endurance. According to medical research, a healthy body requires a balance between calorie intake and energy expenditure. The latter requires exercising frequently, which will increase the basal metabolic rate of a human body and strengthen the physique. Although, balanced diet and normal sleep pattern are also important, but aerobic activity takes precedence. A recent study, published in Pubmed, indicates that those who go for a regular morning walk or do cycling live longer. For example, Dutch people have an average longer life due to more use of bicycles. Moreover, working capability of an individual is directly proportional to his physical strength. So, a person who is in the habit of performing workout regularly, will have more energies and ultimately his capacity to perform a task will enhance. This will, finally, be reflected by his performance in the field. For example, the Chinese nation has realised this fact, they have specified an hour of physical training in every organization and each employee has to either play a game or go for a walk during that period. To conclude, the best way to bring improvement in healthy well being, is to encourage the population for daily exercise. This will have a positive impact on the overall production of the nation.