The best way of motivating workers or encourage employees to improve their performance is to pay them according to the amount of sales or products they produces. What other ways would you suggest?

Employers now a days practice numerous practices to enhance workers efficiency at workplaces. However, it is largely considered that the most effective method to develop motivation among workers to enhance their productivity is to co-relate their wages with their professional output. As far as I am concerned, I personally feel that linking their monetary benefits to their performance is a key to improve productivity, but one cannot overlook the importance of healthy and fresh mindset at work. Giving assurance to the staff members that their positive efforts and dedication to their work would be acknowledged and rewarded monetarily, output could be increased considerably. For instance, if salary of a retail store manager is associated with gross monthly sales of the store, he/she would certainly make an honest effort to maximize the sales. As we are talking about the workers dedication and concentration at workplace to achieve more production targets or to be more efficient, the importance of healthy and fresh mental approach cannot be ignored. Member of an organization can be stressed at times due to their professional or personal issues, leading them to perform poorly. A solution this problem is to arrange mental health counseling sessions regularly coupled with motivational speaker seminars. Some organizations even have gyms and mini cinemas at workplaces to keep people at work motivated and fresh. Hence, by considering the aforementioned arguments, we can reach the conclusion that linking financial benefits of workers to their professional output can trigger the key-performing-indicators in an upward direction.