One of the best methods to motivate and encourage workers is to pay them according to what they produce or sell. Do you think this is the best method?

How to motivate and encourage employees in the workplace has become a hot topic of discussion these days. Some people perceive that giving them relevant financial rewards according to their contribution is one of the most efficient ways. This essay will discuss the reason why I completely agree with this view. The prominent purpose for us to work is to make money in order to support our family and improve living conditions as financial security is crucial for all employees. Therefore, employees tend to work harder in order to achieve a higher income. If the employee is offered a fixed salary, they have no real motivation to do their best at work because their income won’t be affected by the work performance. For this reason, it makes perfect sense that the organization offers various income packages to their workers to motivate their staff. Additionally, the wage can be a reflect of their meaningful contributions to the organization and society. For instance, sales who works on commission is always energetic and passionate to the customers because the more they persuade customers to buy, the more they will be paid afterwards and in addition, it is also beneficial for the business due to it enables them to maximize the profit and be more competitive in the market. As can be seen, it is significant for the organization to keep their workers motivated. To sum up, it is debatable whether or not the most effective way to inspire workers to put in their best effort at work is to pay them according to revenues they generated. This essay discussed how employees would be encouraged if they are not offered fixed salaries. I am inclined to say that it is an absolute imperative for the organization in order to enhance profitability.