The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

It is often argued that the health conditions of a person will gradually degrade in the coming years. I tend to agree with this statement, because people are majorly relying on outside food and our air is too polluted for us to breathe it. Due to the increase in competition between various sections of the society, most people are under tremendous job pressure and can hardly take out time to cook food at home. Moreover, with easy access to various online food ordering options, many people like to order unhealthy and oily food as per their choice and this could adversely affect their health. For example, the famous home delivery option, Pizza Hut is open 24 hours and promises to deliver food in just 30 minutes. Such facilities attract the working population. Even if people decide to cook at home, the fruits and vegetables sold in the markets are laced with pesticides. As a result, many people are prone to developing health issues such as obesity and high cholesterol level. Environmental degradation is another factor that affects the health of people. Our environment is seriously polluted by the emission of poisonous gases from factories or from vehicles. Hence, the air we breathe is highly polluted and can affect various parts of the body, because, in the process of breathing contaminated oxygen is supplied to all organs of the human body, exposing them to serious organ failures. For example, according to a recent study conducted in India by expert environmentalists, 70% of the population have traces of carbon monoxide in their body, which can lead to several serious breathing ailments. To conclude, it is rightly said that in the coming years, most people will not be able to sustain an average healthy life. As explained above the reasons for this could be pollution and unhealthy lifestyle of people.