It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important?

Governments are often found spending vastly on preserving wildlife, while there are other concerning issues that need immediate attention. I would agree with the argument that there are other critical matters to be addressed other than wildlife protection. To begin with, one of the most concerning problems of the time is climate change which has significantly raised the earth’s temperature. This has led our planet to face extreme weather conditions that are suitable for neither humans nor animals. Moreover. Due to high temperatures around the globe, some countries are under the threat of flooding as glaciers are melting much faster than ever. For example, Venice has been flooded recently due to increasing sea levels. Therefore, governments should divert their resources towards mitigating the risks of climate change. Besides climate change, lack of essential healthcare is another alarming issue to be tackled. According to the World Health Organization (WHO) half of the world lacks basic health services. In other words, a majority of people do not have access to primary health care. In some countries, children lose their lives or become disabled as a result of diseases that can be prevented by proper and timely vaccinations. For example, every year, thousands of children become the victim of polio due to non-vaccination in their early childhood. States ought to provide enough resources to ensure the availability of basic health services to the general public. In conclusion, while other people’s opinion may vary, in my opinion, governments should allocate more resources towards primary issues such as climate change and healthcare rather than on other secondary ones.