The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

Many believe that in the future, the average quality of people's health is projected to go downhill. In my opinion, I disagree that the standard health of the humans will be lower, but instead will go higher, because of the effects of the technological advances to the individuals. A good reason why people's health standard will increase is because many are now more knowledgeable about their health compared to the past, since internet technology was invented. This is because, through internet access, people can now gather information about improving their well-being in an instant. For instance, a lot who is wanting to find the appropriate exercise and diet for losing weight can now be found via Google, an internet search engine. As a result, more and more people are becoming health conscious, thus, increasing their chance to a healthier state. Another point to consider is that modern medicinal therapies are now utilized to assist individuals with their health conditions. In other words, people now have a better chance to survive illnesses that decline their overall wellness. An example would be chemotherapy, which is used to treat cancer. This regimen has been very effective and a great aid in cancer treatment and in decreasing risk of recurrence; thus, helping people get back on their daily living, reaching their full potential as they grow older. In conclusion, people's quality of health will not deteriorate in future time due to the beneficial effect of the technology today. For the next generations, more people should utilize these technological benefits to ensure that higher state of well-being is reached.