The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in school in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this the best way to deal the problem? what other solutions can you suggest?

Obesity has been the subject for concern in recent years and there is an observable trend that more students are getting overweight. Being obese can cause a lot of health problems to a youngster, such as high blood pressure and higher chance of getting heart dieases. Therefore, some doctors and educators suggest that schools should provide students more time to do sports and exercises besides PE lessons. I believe that this is one of the alternatives to let students lose their weight. First of all, have an unhealthy lifestyle has led to the suboptimal health of the future pillars of our society. Since children would like to move less in their leisure time rather than practicing sports, along with their unhealthy diet, the exceed chemcials, such as fat and cholesterol, will affects their health detrimentally. Therefore, providing more time (including lesson time and extra-curricular time) for students can encourage them to move their bodies more and their exceed fact and cholesterol will thus be eliminated. As a result, we can foresee the declining rate of student obesity. To avoid curing the symptoms rather than the root cause, we also need to educate children to have a healthy lifestyle. As many students tend to have a wonderful materalized life, health is not the most important consideration on their lifestyle. In other words, students would like to spend most of their time and money on entertainment and eating instead of keeping themselves healthy. Therefore, organizing guest sharing and seminars can let adolescents understand the importance of having a healthy lifestyle. To sum up, the reason of more students being overweight can be regarded as their harmful lifestyle. To effectively solve the problem, we need to extend the time of students doing sports and exercises in school and to promote the appropriate path towards their healthier future.