Thanks to the increase of technology, people today have greater amounts of free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the conveniences created by modern technology?

Due to advances in technology the lifestyle of an ordinary man has become less arduous, leading to have more free time than ever. Industry now has less strenuous work to do; much of the work that is to do with even mere studying is available on the device with internet connection; and mere phone has even more abilities that a computer may have. However, as far as the argument goes, this trend has its own privileges to enjoy, as well as negative impact on the behaviour of a person. Advantages, namely computerized process, created robots that do ten hours of work in a mere hour, along with absence of tiredness and such. Benefit that a person can have now is to spend some more valuable time with his family, which was previously troublesome to do. For example, working in a factory a person does controlling and overseeing the process with commands only, having come home he has more energy to put into his family, which however was hardly a case previously. Another obvious benefit can be related to studying process. Today, going to libraries and looking for certain topic has become much more easier than ever, since it only takes a couple of lines on a searching software, or Google. In the past, for instance, it could take hours if not a day. On the other hand, such trend seemingly is backfiring in terms of activity level of a person in everyday situation. Studies prove that sedentary lifestyle is contributing to illnesses such as cardiovascular diseases, migraines, anxiety and depression. In fact, there is a sitting disease which is responsible for health risks. Another interesting facts is that, now a regular person spends 2 more hours in front of a TV than they did in the past. To conclude, the comforts of increase in technology are tremendous, benefiting from a little more time with a family, of course if drawbacks are not considered. I believe that technology has more benefits rather not, as long as lifestyles of people are encouraged to be more active.