The university wants to provide students with more types of entertainment and three choices provided below Which do you prefer and why 1 A theater performance by the student actors 2 A concert provided by professional musician 3 A lecture from a professor

Reading, writing, and maths skills have been considered as the critical components of education for a long time. With the inclusion of computers, some people believe that computer skills should be added as the next skill to the above list of literacy skills. I agree with this view as computer skills have become crucial for every walk of life either for individuals or businesses. Computers have revolutionized our daily lives. They have not only made our lives faster, but also convenient. From communicating with our loved ones to visiting them in person has become not only possible, but also economical. For example, people can arrange their travels by submitting visa applications and booking tickets online through logging on to a computer. Without knowing how to use computers one cannot avail such convenience. Therefore, computer skills are essential for people these days. Moreover, besides the ease and convenience provided by computers on an individual level, businesses also rely on computers critically. Banks, hospitals, public institutions or any other industry run its operations by computers. For instance, manufacturing plants are controlled and run by specialized computers. Therefore, these companies employ those individuals who not only hold relevant knowledge and experience, but are also proficient with computers so that they can run their operations effectively. As a result, computer skills are not only crucial for businesses to run their operations, but also have become a necessity for the employability of individuals. In conclusion, while other people’s opinion may vary, I believe that computer skills ought to be included as an important part of education along with other critical literacy skills as these skills have become a necessity for both individuals and businesses.