Tell me something about your secondary school Which subject did you find most difficult at school why Do you ever need that subject now Why Why not What did you enjoy about being a school student

Due to the inevitably fast changing world and the continuous need to sustain business and personal necessities, it becomes customary for people to work harder and stay longer in their workplace. This essay will tackle both the benefits and detriments of this which will cite personal experiences as well. One of the advantages of working overtime is that people may specialize quickly and eventually become experts in their field of work or profession. As a result, it would allow a better chance for fast promotion, hence, would provide a huge financial help to support their family or personal needs. For example, during my first year with my current company, I used to spend a lot of overtime work due to volumes of workloads and hectic deadlines to meet, considering that there were less workforce in our team. As I stay in the office most of the time, I easily learned the process which helps me get promoted to a Senior role within just a year. On the other hand, having no work-life balance has also many drawbacks. Firstly, quality time to spend with the family is being compromised, thus, it may affect the relationship and bond that they have. Secondly, people have lesser time to do recreational activities, hobbies or something they are passionate about, other than work. As a matter of fact, when people have the ability to be more productive on other things that they really love, more often than not, it opens doors for other opportunities and self-fulfilment. For instance, as I worked very hard for my office deliverables, I tend to neglect to spend time with my hobbies like gardening. I always thought of making a business out of it, but because of the demand of work, I often must choose to use my little spare time to have a good rest and stay well, instead of doing my hobbies. In summary, the notable advantages of spending too much time at work is it will help people’s chance to rapidly move up the corporate ladder and will provide a better financial support. However, the disadvantages would be lesser time with family and do other productive recreations or hobbies which might lead to future opportunities.