Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television.

Nowadays, television is undoubtedly one of the most convenient modes of delivering infotainment. It has significantly impacted the lives of people by taking their chunks of time from their daily routine life. It has been argued that television has started threatening the future of the family and social life as well as minimising the instinct of community. This would be proven by analysing the consequences of unrealistic life being telecasted on TV channels as well wastage of precious time while watching the TV programs. Firstly, the programs aired on TV channels are usually far away from the reality. Especially, when we take an example of entertainment programs in which the programs are far from the reality not representing the actual culture and society problems. Further, these sought of programs tend to change the perception of people and tend to influence their lives in a negative way making them think in the opposite direction. It is obvious by looking at the example that these impractical programs are pushing people away from the real world. Thus, it can be concluded that unrealistic programs are seriously creating a dent in the family and social life. Secondly, the telecasted programs are draining people precious time. The golden time they can utilise with their families to discuss issues like children education, financial matters, future plans etc. For instance, it has been proven that the families which don’t spend time with each other can be a source of rising tensions and distances consequently, the family life will get affected. This example shows that loss of time can be a major problem for people and it is depriving them with the essence of a single community. To conclude, the gloomy picture of life being shown on TV and valuable time being wasted by watching TV has proven to be a major hit on family and social life. I strongly believe, the excessive use of TV by the general public has compromised the lives of people by making them not only isolated from the society but also from their immediate family. In near future also, it is highly unlikely that viewership of television will decrease due to an ever growing interest of people in it.