Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Talent programs in many countries on television have become very well-known in recent years but most of them have recreational purposes than finding talents. These programs try with the planned scenario to achieve more viewers instead of Introducing talents to the world also referees are usually not very skilled, which causes them to feel emotional or ignore talents due to lack of knowledge, and talents are not identified and introduced to the world. In my opinion, these competitions have more financial goals by entertaining people. The producer tries to find more spectators in many ways such as rejecting some talented competitors to increase the excitement of their program and make them more eager to watch the program or by planning and argue between the judges to approve or disapprove of the participants. Furthermore, often judges are a famous artist without any finding talent skills which in my point of view, they should have a lot of skills to find and develop talent person in the best way. For example, I remember one of the talent tv shows showed a participant had musical skill expertly. He tried to make a piece of music with a saw and since I’m keen on producing music I was really surprised and I know his work was truly extraordinary and admirable but due to the lack of knowledge of the judges, they rejected him. In conclusion, there are many televised talent shows which most of them have entertaining purposes instead of finding talented people and care about their skills.