Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school.

Many individuals argue that children between the ages of thirteen to nineteen should be restricted from using smart phones in academic institutions. I absolutely agree because the usage of such devices could cause serious distractions as well as a reduction in creativity in them. This essay will explain these with relevant examples. To start with, when teenagers are permitted to use mobile phones in school, they could be easily distracted from their academic work. Almost all mobile phones have inbuilt games which many of them find interesting and addictive automatically distracting them from their main work in class. For example, a recent newspaper reported that the Sudanese government has banned students in secondary school from using any smart device. It was initially thought to help them on their studies and grades, but there has been a steady drop in their overall performance. Therefore, authorizing the use of phones in the learning environment could create the problem of distraction rather than improving course grades Additionally, the use of these computerized gadgets can lead to poor or less creativity in these groups of children. Total dependence on these devices makes them less likely to stimulate their cognitive and reasoning abilities since all the answers required are present on the internet. For instance, nowadays many teachers complain that some students are fond of plagiarizing peoples work from the internet instead of using the thinking faculties of their brains. This means that overall reliance on mobile phones by teenagers would lessen their chances of being innovative. In conclusion, while many believe that children in their teenage years should be prohibited from utilizing smart devices at academic institutions, I completely agree, since it could lead to them being distracted in class and also dampen their creative abilities.