University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more students are opting to travel to foreign countries in order to pursue further studies. In my opinion, I think that the benefits of studying abroad clearly surpasses any drawbacks. There are many reasons why people choose to study overseas. Firstly, students move to alien countries for studies in order to improve their chances of getting good jobs. In other words, they choose to travel to a country with a stable economy. Thus, after completion of their studies, they could get a high paying job. Secondly, people relocate to a foreign land for their education because of a search for a better standard of education. This means that people move to schools outside of their country to improve their skills and knowledge. For example, the Daily Times reported that 80% of the workforce in the UK are foreigners. However, there are setbacks that could arise from people leaving their land for studies. One of such problems is that students studying abroad may become separated from their families for a very long time. This is because these students live in countries that are far away from their homeland. As a result, many of these students may become homesick and feel the inner depression of being torn apart from their families. On the contrary, the presence of social media such as Facebook, Skype e. t. c. , has brought about ways of connecting people from all over the world. In conclusion, despite the fact there are obvious challenges people face when they choose to study abroad, these are overshadowed by the benefits of studying in foreign countries. A student should weigh the good and the bad sides before deciding to travel for higher studies.