The international community should tackle the threat of global warming.

While it is considered by some people that getting a degree from a tertiary institution is the best way to a successful career, others are of the opinion that it is preferred to get a job immediately after school. Although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I believe that learning at the University is the best way to have a good profession. On one hand, learning in the University qualifies one to have a better career. Having a bachelors degree at the University level increases the changes of employment in reputable companies because nowadays, an employer looks for workers who has the right qualifications. For instance, a medical director who wants to employ a doctor in a hospital will accept only those that graduated with a medical diploma. On the other hand, opponents think that it is better to get a job after secondary school because it increases the years of experience. The earlier someone starts working the more the get accustomed to their profession. For example, some professions such as drivers and nail technicians require years of practice and experience in order to do well in their field. I am of the opinion that it is preferable to have a higher education so that one can earn an attractive salary. Most skilled workers earn more than the unskilled labourers. It is known that those who gets a higher education spends a huge sum of money in school. Therefore, it is reasonable that they should be paid well. To illustrate this, in developed countries, a banker's income is greater as opposed to a cleaner. In conclusion, even though there are arguments on if people should get a certificate from an educational institution or start working after high school, I reiterate my opinion that it is better to earn a degree because it gives better jobs and salaries. Therefore, people are advised to start considering entering college.