Describe a place you would like to live in. Explain why it is a good place for that purpose. Include details and examples to support your explanation.

A certain group of people considers that past does not have any values of modern human and there is no need research it, while another part of society thinks that history is able to explain the evolution process of humans. There are valid arguments on both sides which I will consider before giving my personal opinion. From one point of view, our present develops with absolutely different way, without taking into account any previous human experience and they are emphasized discovering new sides of human existence. New technologies usually orientate on modern achievements and try to make them better and they do not see any necessity for learning old methods of process organisation just because it is the past. For example, space researches do not spend the resources for learning history due to a lack of proper data about Space in the past. On the other hand, human is no longer important and interesting without its history. The modern achievements are the results of long efforts, which passed from one generation to another. For instance, modern cars could not be such beautiful, comfortable and fast without taking into account all previous human achievements in this field. I personally feel that we should keep our past and look at it with regard, however, it is important to move ahead and emphasize on future discoveries. In conclusion, there are merits on both sides of a given statement in regard to whether could we learn something from the past and bring it to the present or it is not worth understanding human's life through researching history.