Task 2: The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is widely acknowledged that natural environment in many parts of the world suffers from various detrimental effects which is attributed to human activities especially the mass production of goods. Personally, I wholly believe that both the government and corporations have to figure out some optimal solutions to cope with this debatable issue together. There are two prime reasons why the growth of the consumer goods industry is related to environmental degradation. First of all, the expansion of industrial regions which leads to the indiscriminate deforestation has become a controversial issue in many developing countries nowadays. A considerable amount of natural habitats is destroyed, thereby making wildlife animals frustrated. Secondly, these factories will release a significant amount of emissions and waste into atmosphere and it can exert an adverse influence on environment. For example, in Beijing the development of industrial zones has facilitated the vigorous growth of social economy but it contributes to the recession of human environment such as air pollution, climate change and so on. Consequently, because of bad effects of production, many local people have to migrate to other countries. Several viable solution have to be implemented to mitigate the aforementioned issues. The local authorities may impose a strict tax on the amount of waste from the production process in each enterprise. There is no doubt that this measure can make an outstanding contribution to the improvement of natural environment. Furthermore, companies should have awareness and responsibility for environmental protection. For instant, they may integrate cutting-edge technologies into waste treatment before discharging into the environment. In conclusion, the production of consumer goods can pose a serious threat to natural ecosystem by large amount of waste from post-production process and deforestation. I believe that people should create more modern inventions to deal with this problem.