Task 2: Countries should try to produce all the food for the population and import as little food as possible.

Many people are wedded to the idea that nations should attempt to manufacture all food sources to meet the demand for their own domestic use and minimize the import of these items, in order that the prosperity of countries will be maintained. Personally, I wholly agree with this opinion. It is widely acknowledged that there are two prime reasons behind the self-production of local food in many regions comprise a huge benefit. The fundamental reason is that when stimulating local residents to produce all their food, the government will allocate a great amount of money to improve their technology. The integration of cutting-edge technology into agriculture sector is extremely essential because it accelerates the input materials for the food manufacturing industry. Additionally, accompanying with the development of agriculture, the unemployed rate will be mitigated which may exerts a positive effect on the vigorous growth of local economy. China perfectly exemplifies this circumstance, the government always try to encourage domestic food production, thereby creating more jobs for their citizens. I strongly believe that any countries should alleviate the amount of imported food. Firstly, in many nations people have a tendency to choose some kinds of food which are imported from overseas countries due to the lack of their cognitive abilities. For example, in Vietnam citizens tend to buy imported food instead of local products because they believe that the quality of these items is superior to the commodities in their countries. Consequently, it may pose an adverse threat to the domestic food products. In conclusion, I completely agree that the local authorities should figure out some optimal solution to facilitate the monopoly of their local food as well as restrict the amount of food imported into the inland.