Task 2: Increase of the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is argued that higher gas price is the best methods to prevent developing traffic and environmental pollution. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement, and this essay will give various ways which can improve these problems. The expenditure of petroleum going upwards does not bring lots of benefits for people and the environment, due to several reasons. Firstly, increasing fossil fuel prices are not good the way because this solution would happen social disagreements. For instance, raising petrol costs affects financial families. Secondly, if the expenditure of gas increases, the costs of shipment products also will rise. Obviously, goods usually are transported by cars; therefore, it uses the largest amount of fossil fuel. To illustrate, citizens have to buy food such as meat, vegetable with higher the costs because of increasing petrol price. There are other measures can solve growing transportation and the environmental problems instead of rising the costs of petrol. To begin with, the government plays a vital role in protecting the environment and reducing private vehicles. For example, the administration should encourage inhabitants to use public transportation as bus, electrical car and bicycle. Finally, media campaigns also are one of the most effective ways to solve traffic growth and the environmental pollution. For instance, advertise campaigns contain a great deal of useful information which help people to see the importance of using public transport and protecting the environment. In conclusion, higher gas prices bring some disadvantages such as affecting financial and making the expend of goods also increase. Besides, the government and media campaign help people to perceive the importance of preventing the environmental pollution and using public transports.