In the developed world, average life expactancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that caould be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In modern life, human's lifespan has significantly improved than before. Due to medical achieving, economical improvements and increasing life quality in the last decades. This has made two major problems for people and communities, and I think one key issue should be implemented to tackle them. Of course, for the nine from ten youngsters, a long lifespan is the damnable target, but it has some negative effects for individuals and also society. For example, firstly, it can be an excessive financial burden on society and working people, because in my country there is a such a law that it is the "must" thing for government workers to give some kind of percent of their salary for people who unable to afford them with properties and medical items. Secondly, as elderly people are more sensitive to be sick. They are liable to catch some incurable disease, for example, nowadays like in all the countries of the world in my hometown also there is being an epidemical illness like " Koronavirus" (COVID-19). The latest research found that the most amount of infected people is studied, old people are being the most amount of infected and carriers of that virus. However, in my opinion, only one solution that should be addressed with problems, is increasing in the standard pension age of people. For example, in most countries, the average retirement age is 55 years old, and it should be extended to 60 or 65 years old, if they are able for working. Therefore, it would reduce the government's and also youngsters' and excessive financial burden. In conclusion, there is a huge financial impact on communities and people, it can easily be overcome by increasing elderly people's retirement age.