some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible.

These days, it has become a popular trend to send the aged members of the family to old age homes, as compared to the olden times when elderly parents were looked after with much love and care by family members at home. This essay will explore the benefits and drawbacks that result from this approach. To begin with the positives, one of the crucial advantages of this practice is that the elderly people tend to expand their social circle at such places. Since they stay with their age mates, who are quite like minded, they seem to enjoy spending time with them more often. In contrast, looking at the choc-à-block schedule of working members of the family, they hardly get any time to spend with their ageing parents. So, this causes unrest and loneliness among the aged community. Besides getting along with a group of friends, they receive personalized attention by the health experts employed in the nursing homes. This also reduces the travel time in case of any medical emergency. Nevertheless, staying in care homes, away from the family does present some problems. For instance, some old aged people get prone to diseases and various other health issues when they lose touch from their family. After all, nothing can replace the care given by our near and dear ones. Another significant disadvantage of this practice is that they lose touch with their own family. As the bond developed with close relations for such a long time seems to be fading. This makes them feel barren when it’s their time to get reciprocated with love and care. In conclusion, although care provided by old aged homes to the elderly people is quite beneficial in terms of developing the friend zone and personalized health care by experts, it is important to consider that they lose contact with their loved ones and get prone to mental illness like depression and various other serious ailments.