Talk about an important experience you recently had. Describe what happened and why it was important to you.

Imagine a world without phones, quiet and peaceful yet feels lonely. There's no denying that mobile phones have become a great part of our lives, but recent research has proven that they could be quite dangerous if not used properly. There is no limit to what a phone can do. They enable you to have everything at a grasp of a hand, from communication to task management to develop habits. . . Etc. There are many apps designed to help you, for instance, there are apps that could be used in diet or that can aid you with learning languages, there are ones that facilitates communication and many more. That is all besides having internet that enables you to search whatever you want. Like it or hate it, but smart phones are simply irreplaceable. Nevertheless, nothing is that good. While phones have lots of perks they prove to be detrimental. They are becoming very addictive; people spend the majority of their day on their phones rather than socializing or going out. You'd find them on their phones even when they are in the company of friends, it's alarming and that's not even half of it. Modern research demonstrates that such devices emit radiations that can harm our brains and bodies. Further studies show that staying for long hours on the phones can weaken eyesight, produce headaches and even stimulate mental illnesses. As a result, some people believe that the government should intervene and restrict mobile ownership. But would that help? In my opinion, I don't think that restricting phones would do the trick as the government can't control people's behaviour and tendencies. I believe that it's a matter of personal choice; people are free to do what they want. However, the government could still play a role by spreading awareness about proper phone usage and perhaps issue some laws that protect the public like the one prohibiting phone use while driving. In conclusion, Mobiles are handy devices that we can't do without but considering the consequences that comes along with it one should be careful about how they use them.