taking more time to take an important decision is viewed as a bad quality by most while some think it is a good quality" what do u think? Give reasons for your opinion

The improvements in education in today’s world are considered to be a hot issue in order to pave the best way for a student’s future. There is a school of thought that subjects involving theoretical knowledge, such as Maths and Philosophy should not be mandatory since its difficulties. From my perspective, this is rather speculative due to some main reasons below. To commence with, some children endowed with musical intelligence or having the ability to understand abstract ideas in Literature may find it time-consuming to absorb science-based lessons. To be more precise, they will have to spend more time solving mathematical and philosophical problems, which definitely eliminate self-studying for the subjects they indulge in. If Maths and Philosophy are selective, those children will have more chance to flourish their talents to the fullest by only focusing on the skills they need to improve. On the flip side, the foundational knowledge in terms of arithmetic and geometry, as well as the ethical issues will be strongly beneficial to children. To put it simply, Math provides problem-solving skill, by doing some calculation and equation, for example. Besides, Philosophy teaches students to behave morally and think differently about the global cultures. Therefore, the necessity of Math and Philosophy is unavoidable and teachers should have a tailored approach to help the weaker students comprehend what they need to learn. In conclusion, based on the benefits that Mathematics, Philosophy and other scientific subjects have so far brought, I align myself with the idea that they need to be compulsory to assist the students to understand what is the basic, and gain some life skills. One should be not only the best at a specific skill, but also can handle the others well.