summarize the problem the speaker are discussing. Then state which of the two solutions from the conversation you would recommend. Explain the reasons for your opinion.

In some countries, it is believed that young people should take a gap year between finishing high school and starting university studies. This trend would create certain benefits, but there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, it is clear that taking a gap year would bring about several advantages. One evident strength is that it would help teenagers relaxed after studying hard. In this time, they can take up a sport they like or do something prohibited while studying for an exam. Consequently, they have not felt stress before going to the universities. Another reason is that young people can improve themselves. Because when they travel to other countries for a year, they can have a chance to gain the knowledge about new cultures, local people and pick up new languages. Last but not least, the one-year gap after high school can also give them the time and experience to make tough decisions, like decide what they truly want to study or what career to pursue On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. First and foremost, taking a gap year means that you do not study for one year. As a result, their study skills may have diminished, making it harder for them to adjust to life in education when going to universities. This can be particularly true for mathematics or physics students, or any course that involves complex theoretical processes and techniques that may not be used outside of the classroom. Second, after going abroad, they might find that they did not get the experience they were hoping for, which makes them feel regretful. And it can be easily seen that taking a gap year is disadvantageous for these people. In conclusion, one-year gap has both advantages and disadvantages.