Successful sports professionals can earn a lot of more money than people in other important professions. Some people think that this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Elite sport professionals are paid huge dollars for their service unlike top prestige professions like doctors, researchers who earns little compare to them for this reason some people think it is unfair and an insult to more important profession that actually contributes to the society. nevertheless, athletes are paid not based on how important they are to the society, but their pay is determined by the media and television exposure for examples the best short-distance runner still earn lower compare to the average NBA start, the salaries of these sportsmen and women are mostly determined by the media popularity of their individual sporting domain, these media popularity are driven by the fan in the society where these sports takes place, but in the case of other noble professions where the contribution to the growth of the society is one of the core aims of their profession, their salary are mostly determined by their educational ranks, experience and the company they work for as a whole. for instance the president is tasked with the responsibility of the whole country, this is one of the most difficult and prestige job one can ever get, but some sports men like Ronaldo, Messi, curry, LeBron weekly wages are 2 to three time more than what the president earn, but that is not to say their job is better than that of the president but it is drive by the fans desire to see their star play play the sport the love week in week out. To round up, sport men face an uncertain future on injure can be the last time they take to their respective arena, and this is one of the reasons they are paid every penny they think they deserve, this is not to say other professions don't deserve this, it just boils down to the amount of money the sports industry makes.