Successful sports professionals earn a lot of more money than people in other important professions. Some people think that this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Sports, which was not given much importance till the recent past, but is now one of the most opted careers. Youngsters love to build careers in the athletic field. One makes a career in sports as they feel it can now become a profession, which was once a passion, when passion becomes profession obviously it is going to yield better results. I agree, successful sports professionals earn a lot of money than people in other important professions. The reasons are many, a sports person earns a fortune if he/ she wins a match, they don’t go empty handed even if they lose. But it is not the case with others, say it in business, corporate or any other sector. You win and earn, you lose and you get nothing. Today advertisement has opened the scope for successful sports people, they are chosen for commercials and they earn some extra money there too, not only that, they are invited as chief guests at places and they get a good amount there too. I feel it is fully justified as they have achieved their success with a lot of effort and what they are getting is the result of the hard work. So, let it be from the playing zone, the ads or some other place, they are getting what they deserve! Not everyone would think the same way, few people are of the opinion that other officials, business person has a ‘win and achieve’ or ‘loses and go’ life. So that should be the case with all, irrespective of what the individual does, and they think it is very much unfair on the part of the sports person to earn huge amount.