Successful sports professionals can earn a lot of more money than people in other important professions. Some people think that this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Nowadays, in the professional sports games a lot of sportsmen earn a huge salary or get expensive gifts from sponsors. However, while some people believe that paying a huge money to athletes is increase government authority and present country power in the world, I strongly agree with those who think these money need spend poor people and increase salary teachers, doctors. On the one hand, it could argue that paying huge fees to sportsmen who present country in the Olympic games have been motivated them to achieve a highest result in the competition time. First and foremost, these results show real power of country the world level and some people think is enemy starting afraid of them, so will not attack them in the future. Without these sport competitions, we would not be able show them our power. Furthermore, some also argued that athletes spend a lot of time and power to prepare these games such as Olympic or the World championship. Thus, government and sponsors have to compensate them their efforts. However, I side with those who think that paying a huge salary to the sportsmen does not make any sense as government has concentrated more for improving to social status of poor people. Unfortunately, in the world a large amount of people who need to be aided in buy food or clothes and number of these people grow every day. In fact, government give expensive gifts or money to the Olympic sportsmen which spends this money to luxury life. Furthermore, government has to spend this money to the social sectors such as increase salary of teachers and doctors. These professions give more benefit to our society than athletes in the Olympic game. Without these people working whole their live, we will not be able to treat illness or educate children in the schools and universities. To conclusion, although sportsmen present our country in the famous sports games, government need to concentrate more to social sectors and support poor people. Therefore, on balance, I believe support people who educate us or treat illness more important than sportsmen.