Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings Do you think wealth the best measure of success What makes a successful person

It is believed by many people that wealth and material things are measure of a person' s success and progress in society. A wealthy person might be considered as successful by many other people, but he might not be a successful in his own eyes, as success is achieving goals set by person himself, however, goals could be big or small. Therefore, wealthy people are usually considered successful by many, but definition of success may vary from one to another. Money and valuable material possessions are not best indicators of success. People struggle in their life to accumulate wealth in abundance, as many believe that wealth is ultimate goal of life, but it does not follow that all wealthy people are successful. Success is getting contended with one self, value in social circle, strength in family relations. A wealthy person might not be happy with his fate, as he could be struggling to achieve goals that he thinks are important to his life. Hence, money is not ultimate goal of every person. Achieving life goals makes a person successful. Every person sets goals in his life which he makes efforts to achieve, getting these goals give him sense of satisfaction with himself and his life, that sense of satisfaction is success. Take, for example, I personally know a guy who spent all his life to earn enough money to build a small home for his children. After forty years of savings, ultimately, he succeeded to build small home for his children in year 2015, he was satisfied with his efforts that he finally accomplished his goals. In my opinion, he was among successful people in 2015. In conclusion, material wealth is not the standard scale to measure success, all matters is that how a person is contended with his life.