Many offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

After being released from the first sentence, offenders tend to recommit more crime. There are several reasons for this problem such as affection of bad society in prison or lack of rehabilitation, and some solutions for could be implemented to improve this setback. Firstly, the main reason for offenders commit crime again after being released from prison is that the short of rehabilitation ability while locked behind the cell. In other words, offenders are not given a chance to learn new skills and training for future development after a long times serving in prison understanding the guilty action they have done before. Therefore, with a criminal record also, first times criminal hardly have a chance to associate with community. Secondly, bad behavior can be affected by other criminals while in prison. The difficult life behind the cell with pressure from the kingpin and other bad prisoners might create a negative attitude toward one characteristic. However, there are two measures can be put forward to solve this problem. For example, the government can take action on providing training programs such as in engineering, construction skill, . . . arming the prisoner with necessary knowledge for them to come back to society with the feeling of useful. Another method is that strict supervision should be taken more serious to serial criminal in prison, prevent them from affecting bad behaviour to other cellmates. In conclusion, it' s can be clearly seen that there various reason for a first times criminal recommit a crime again after serving the first punishment. Whether the reason is in short of rehabilitation or influenced by other criminals in prison, the government play an important role in measuring this problem by their actions.