Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

In today's materialistic world, it is often argued that money and material possessions are the sign of a successful life, this essay will consider whether being wealthy really is the best indicator of success, or whether there are other factors which leads to person being successful. While wealthy people are often seen as successful, i disagree that a person achievement should be measured by wealth alone. This is because money cannot buy happiness, which i believe is a more reliable indication of whether an individual has lived a good life. For example, a person may live in a mansion, drive a fancy car, and wear designer clothes, and yet still be depressed and miserable. Therfore, despite of being rich, this person would not be considered successful by most people. Furthermore, it is clear that money is not the only factor that contribute to a happy and successful life, there is growing body of research which suggests that other elements play a essential role. For instance, a person who has loving and strong relationships with friends and family, has good health, and makes a contribution to society is likely to feel happy with his life. As a result, he would be viewed as successful, even if he was not particulary wealthy. In conclusion, wealth cannot be the best measure of success, as being wealthy does not guarrantee happiness, which may people consider vital for a successful life. In my opinion, people should aim to cultivate their relationships, improve their health, and contribute to thein community, to achieve their happiness and successful life.