Central and local government make a frantic attempt to promote festivals to create a lot of revenue. Some people think this money should be invested in social programs for the poor.

Nowadays, we live in an age of modern society. As a result, central and local authority tries to promote festival so as to increase revenue. However, some people believe that it is necessary to invest money in social programs for the poor. I agree that money used for social program needs to be prioritized. On the other hand, it is undeniable that investing festival will bring a great deal of advantages. The revenue which comes from promoting festivals may become the crucial elements to deal with financial disorder. Moreover, it should be highlighted that improving tourists can lead to enhancing reputations in the local area. If the local union makes a frantic attempt to promote festivals, local cities will become one of the best destinations for tourists. However, I believe that there are a number of advantages to investing money in social programs instead of festivals. First of all, the demand of the poor is more pressing than others. Some researchers point out that the number of unemployment is increasing annual yearly. Moreover, unemployed people have a tendency to become poorer. Because the rate of jobless people will have a lot of negative effects on society, state need to backup them. Another point is that promoting social programs play a vital role in decreasing social issues. A reason for that is that if central and local government subsidize the amount of the budget which are provided for medicine and charity, the life quality of citizen will be improved. As a consequence, people do not have worry about their life and the number of crimes will be decreased. To sum up, although promoting festivals have a lot of positive influences on creating revenue. Central and local state should focus on investing in social programs for the poor.