In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Some may argue that the government should provide a large fund to develop new railway lines, which high speed trains can connect between other cities. While, I extremely believe that the government should spend money on extending transportation of the public. It is necessary to say that the new railway lines to be built between two cities, which it can help people to reduce commuting time. This may be because the high speed train provides faster commuting time than other public transport and it has not brought traffic jam. In addition, governments construct railway lines connect between two cities, there can contribute to the development of rural areas and urban areas. For example, citizens are more likely inconvenience in the countryside than cities. They have not adequate medical system and educational facilities. Therefore, the railways play a vital role, it can assist people go to cities. It is obvious that a lot of causes lead to people usually use public transport in cities. That is quite common way, which people take a bus or subway to go to their destination. By this mean that numerous individuals take public transport, it can contribute to reduce emission of carbon dioxide. For instance, if each person chooses to drive their car to their destination, it releases a lot of carbon dioxide. By contrast, in Taiwan MRT, take one thousand passengers, is quite useful reducing carbon dioxide. To conclusion with the arguments given above, I strongly agree that public transport should gain much money in order to improve it. The more transportation of the public we take, the better our environment we have.