Studies show that many people in the prison have low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave prison.

Research on criminals around the world shows that they seriously lack education. Due to this reason, some people think that educating prisoners before releasing them will not only curb crime in society but also get them job opportunities. In my opinion, though teaching criminals is a good idea, it eventually depends on their attitude to take this as a golden chance to live happily outside the prison. Many prisoners end up in jail, not because of the weight of the crime they committed in their life, but due to the wrong choice in some mishap. In other words, people who are serving a sentence for a crime, which was committed for a necessity, such as a robbery at supermarkets for food or chain-snatching for clearing debt, are more likely to participate in receiving education and upgrade their lifestyle when they get released. For instance, In India, many prisoners completed their undergraduate inside the cell and now have started earning a basic salary in blue-collar jobs. However, there are some other destructive mindsets in the lockups, who are habitual criminals and non-cooperative in running such educational policies inside. These prisoners conspicuously have numerous crimes registered on them, therefore, having no convergence or tolerance to such intention. Several studies have consistently found that people who are accused of any critical offense often have a direct relationship with an immediate or past criminal history. For this reason, forming any policies to educate them will suffice nothing but disposal of money. In conclusion, while delivering education to the criminals and expecting a positive transformation in their life after their release is a generous and mindful thought, willingness to learn and constructive mindset of the person is required to achieve education success.