Studies have suggested that nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons for this and what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time o

Global warming is the ever-growing concern for the environmentalist across the globe which has reached to an alarming condition that require immediate attention. This essay would analyse several root causes of climate changes and provide a remedy to reduce the effect in the present scenario. First of all, among the various reasons for the increase in global warming, admittedly, human activities such as usage of automobiles, deforestation, over-consumption of natural resources, and exponential growth of industrialization accounts to be a predominant cause for environmental chaos. To exemplify, the growth in vehicles not only consumes a large amount of fossils and fuels, but also results in the greenhouse effect, a phenomenon that occurs when the carbon dioxide gases produced by these motor-vehicles builds up heat to raise the global temperature, which becomes hazardous to the people and the atmosphere. Moreover, failure to conserve and protect the resources would affect the ecological balance, which further worsens the situation for the next generation. For counteracting global warming, one of the possible solutions would be on government enforcing strict policies on their citizens when their activity contributes to the above-mentioned factors. For instance, higher taxes could be imposed on automobiles and factories that could reduce the smoke emission and also the utilization of resources like petrol and diesels, electricity to power up the industries would drop off gradually. To conclude, global warming poses a serious threat to mankind and the ecosystem that needs to be addressed right away. Regulating new laws for environmental wellness on the priority by the government could aid individuals to realize the severeness of the issue and act accordingly.